A young man in Baltimore struggles with his choice to be a drug dealer as his lifestyle clashes with his Islamic beliefs.

Preproduction Day 12

November 25, 2010

Day 12:

I’m hard at work today. I might have a nervous breakdown. ๐Ÿ™‚ Or, just continue breaking down my script into a shot list.

Woke up to news from my producer that I must come up with an additional $1200. And, shorten my shoot schedule. And, bring on another producer. . .

Ah, the joys of filmmaking. (That was a little bit of sarcasm. I’m working on becoming adept at using it. Those who know me are fully aware of my inability to decipher and use sarcasm. I’m a work in progress. For real.) Smile, it’s Thanksgiving. ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy Thanksgiving!

Many Murals like this one decorate West Baltimore. This one is right around the corner from where the series takes place.

Leave a Reply

